Monday Mayhem: Finding Time to Exercise

 clock1.jpg

Mondays are crazy, no doubt.  With all the Mayhem of the weekend, Mondays become the “catch-all” of things that never got finished, or need to be done.  Even though I have a daily “routine” of things that always need to get done, weekends seem to become so relaxed or jam packed that Monday has this “Oh My Goodness” list of things that need done.  However in all of the hustle and bustle of Mondays looming To-Do list, I still need to find time to exercise.  Exercise is important, and yet I am guilty on more than 1 occasion of feeling like carving out that time is selfish.  I have decided this year however, I am going to find the time, make the time, and take care of myself.

Here are some ways I get in exercise:

  • Take the dog for a longer walk than normal
  • Get up early and exercise before kids get up
  • Get in small routines during snack times
  • have a dance party with the kids

These are all ways I can get at least 10 minutes of exercise at a time throughout the day.  I also have several Youtube walking workouts saved so I can quickly do a 1 mile, 2 mile or 3 mile walk when I get a chance.

How do you get your workouts in?

Leave a Reply

